The #PokkenTournamentDX demo comes to Nintendo Switch at 9 P.M. PDT tomorrow!

As a follow-up to our previous post about the Pokken Tournament DX demo, we’ve been informed about the schedule for its arrival: the evening of August 23rd!

The demo will release on everybody’s Nintendo Switch consoles at the following times (be advised that we’re covering only the four time zones for the USA’s mainland):

  • 9 P.M. Pacific Time
  • 10 P.M. Mountain Time
  • 11 P.M. Central Time
  • 12 A.M. Eastern Time

Pokken Tournament DX is a next-generation upgrade for the original Pokken Tournament released in July 2015. It brings one of the Wii-U’s hottest titles over to the Nintendo Switch whilst incorporating new content and revamping the local multiplayer mode. The DX version will also kick off next year’s Pokken Tournament World Championships.

Below is a video from IGN detailing footage of Pokken Tournament DX shared at E3 in June, for those who’d like to start brainstorming over what the update will bring to the table.

Pokken Tournament DX will officially release for the Nintendo Switch on September 22nd, 2017.

Nintendo Switch Twitter
NintendoVersus Twitter
Pokemon Twitter