Play Overwatch Free This Weekend

If for some reason you haven’t picked up Blizzard’s Overwatch yet, but you have been interested in checking it out, you will want to set aside some time this weekend. The previously announced free weekend event begins today.

The free event has already started at 11 AM PST/2 PM EST, and the best part is  Overwatch will be free to play on all platforms. That said, you will, of course, need a PlayStation Plus subscription for PS4, or Xbox Live Gold membership to play on Xbox One. However if you are playing on PC you will need a Battle.net/Blizzard account, but you can create one for free if you don’t already have one.

There are no restrictions on this version of Overwatch, you can access all modes (except for Competitive Play, which only has two more days anyway), characters, and maps, leveling up and earning Loot Boxes as you play. If you decide to purchase the game, any progress you make during the free weekend will carry over.

Now is actually a good time to try and jump into Overwatch, as the Anniversary event that recently began allows players to earn a whole mess of new cosmetics, including Legendary skins. Check out the video below? The free weekend runs until Monday, May 29th, at 11:59 PM PT/2:59 AM ET). The console versions weigh in at around 20 GB, while those on PC will only have to deal with a 12 GB download. Will you be trying it out?

Source