Full List of Game Modes for MvCI + Full Story Trailer Available

We are just a month away from the official release of Marvel vs Capcom Infinite! That being said, more details regarding the game have surfaced today.

First of all, a full-length trailer for the game’s story mode has been released for our viewing pleasure. Check it out below!

To describe the Story Mode in a nutshell, Ultron Sigma discovered two special gems known as Infinity Stones, which he used to infuse the Marvel and Capcom worlds into a single universe. However, Sigma is not the only threat that confronts our heroes – Jedah secretly conspires with other villains in order to creature a terrible creature known as a Symbiote beast. In addition to gathering the remaining Infinity Stones in order to combat Sigma, the heroes must destroy this creature and put an end to Jedah’s ambitions.

What happens when you throw together two worlds full of heroes and villains with either similar or conflicting motives? Pardon the pun, but as the MvC series demonstrates, the possibilities are infinite.

Additionally, Capcom put out a press release that details the complete list of modes players will have access to in Marvel vs Capcom Infinite, online and offline. It also goes on to mention that Jedah, Dormammu, Firebrand and Ghost Rider will round out the launch roster at thirty characters, with more to come via DLC.

In case you have difficulty reading the text in the image above, we will re-list the modes below, starting with the offline features.

Offline Modes/Features:

  • Story
  • Arcade
  • Mission
  • Training
  • Vs. Player 2
  • Vs. CPU
  • Collection

Online Modes/Features:

  • Ranked Match
  • Casual Match
  • Beginners League
  • Lobby
  • Rankings
  • Replay Settings

An interesting addition to note is the Beginners League, a mode that caters specifically to beginner-level players who don’t quite feel confident in taking on the higher levels of competition online. If you’re just starting out playing MvCI when it launches next month, this mode is a must-use.

The characters that make up the roster for its launch period are:

  • Captain America
  • Captain Marvel
  • Doctor Strange
  • Dormammu
  • Gamora
  • Ghost Rider
  • Hawkeye
  • Hulk
  • Iron Man
  • Nova
  • Rocket Raccoon
  • Spider-Man
  • Thanos
  • Thor
  • Ultron
  • Arthur
  • Chris Redfield
  • Chun-Li
  • Dante
  • Firebrand
  • Frank West
  • Jedah Dohma
  • Mega Man X
  • Mike Haggar
  • Morrigan Aensland
  • Nemesis
  • Nathan Spencer
  • Ryu
  • Strider Hiryu
  • Zero

Sigma and Black Panther have been confirmed to be two of the extra fighters coming via DLC. The remainder have yet to be revealed.

You can visit the official website for the MvC franchise right now to pre-order your copy. Capcom offers three different versions of the game for you to purchase. They are as follows:

  • Standard Edition – Grants you the Evil Ryu and Warrior Thor Premium Costumes!
  • Deluxe Edition – includes main game, 2017 Character Pass and four Premium Costumes (Evil Ryu, Warrior Thor, Gladiator Hulk and Command Mission X)!
  • Collector’s Edition – includes content from the Deluxe Edition along with four detailed statues and LED-fueled replicas of the Infinity Stones!

Marvel vs Capcom Infinite is due for a simultaneous release on Playstation 4, Xbox One and PC on September 19, 2017. Anybody going to Gamescom in Germany next week will have the opportunity to play another pre-release build for Infinite that features Ghost Rider alongside the rest of the roster (more on that here).

MarvelVsCapcom Twitter
MarvelVsCapcom Website